The Colour Scheme

by louisagiffard

When I walked into a second hand store and bought a ludicrous striped shirt in 2008, I had no idea how much that shirt would come to influence my work. Yes, whenever you see this incredibly obnoxious combination of colours, it’s because of that impulse purchase – of a shirt that was obviously far too garish for its original owner. Whenever I’m too uncreative to think of a good way to incorporate myself into a title card…out comes the colour scheme! It’s just a very convenient shorthand for my show.

titlecard

I think I’ve managed to employ it to new heights of hideousness this time! Hopefully a hideousness that’s so eye-burning, it becomes almost compelling. At least that’s my excuse. The picture still works if you convert it into black and white, by the way.

