The last of the musicians

by louisagiffard

Now, I know I should organise these in a proper post, but so far, I’ll just post the final few images. If you haven’t yet seen the other posts, the first is here the second here and the third set of illustrations is here.   The fourth set is here, and the most recent post can be found here. 

completecover2 completecover

The two cover images! Sorry, donkey’s rear hoof got a little trimmed by the size of the scanner bed.

And because it was neglected from the last post, the final picture in the book!

After this, the robbers were too frightened to go into the house ever again - but it suited the four musicians so well that they did not need to leave and travel anymore.

After this, the robbers were too frightened to go into the house ever again – but it suited the four musicians so well that they did not need to leave and travel anymore.

It’s a bit of a strange conclusion, and I probably would have worded it differently myself, but there you go. The animals may not end up in Bremen, but they end up somewhere else just as good, even though they hadn’t planned to get there. For me, this has been a lot of fun, but I myself am wondering if I’ll end up in Bremen or not!

